Abstraction in Five

Graffiti Lux and Murals

I saw this colorful strip, as I was being driven somewhere.

abst1b

When I returned on foot, I found 5 abstracts by the tracks.

abst1

The sidewalk was thin, the traffic heavy and fast. The sun reflected off the paint to blind me.

abst1c

I didn’t get hit by a car, and in spite of sun blindness, I managed to capture all 5 panels.

abst1f

I couldn’t get any further back, and the art was somewhat elevated.

abst1e

Just feeling the traffic whizzing by made me dizzy.

abst1d

abst1g

At first it was all just a smear of colours. Then I saw Jimi Hendrix playing his guitar in the purple haze of heaven.

abst2b

Now, I see other things, but it’s too, late to shoot the close ups.

abst2

You can see, in the pic below and other pics, the sun reflected in the painting.

abst1

abst3

The sun is so fabulous, I think it adds to my shots.

abst3c

Sun…

View original post 93 more words

2 thoughts on “Abstraction in Five

  1. Resa February 21, 2017 / 1:29 am

    TY for the reblog! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

