Tasos Livaditis – Poems Volume II

LONG LISTED FOR THE 2023 GRIFFIN POETRY AWARDS

Texts For Our Future Lives
 
 
     Regarding the details of this memorable mistake that was
my life, they’ll remain ultimately unknown (and more so
to me), and only memories steadied me in the street, like
musical instruments that are blind yet they take us by the
hand or I fell in love with a star (that I could have another
reason to die); then, let us count the humble earth lamps
since the skies are so difficult to read; I know you and you
know me, we are acquaintances  from an old written off
murder, who remembers of it? When did it happen? Who
killed whom? Everything is foggy, inexplicable
     and a beautiful text, without any shred of truth, will
someday be written which perhaps will give us the answer
to the riddle.
https://www.amazon.com/dp/1926763564

One thought on “Tasos Livaditis – Poems Volume II

Leave a comment